Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


Good things and bad things
December 13, 2008, 8:52 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I miss my babies:

I’m now on the East Coast visiting family over the holidays after a harrowing experience with “severe turbulence” (lesson learned: when the pilot gets on the loudspeaker forty minutes before descent and warns you about “moderate to severe turbulence” . . . he isn’t kidding) and being diverted to Baltimore in the middle of the night, when the airport was completely shut down save for two policemen and a maintenance worker on premises. Literally. They had to wake up a supervisor and ground crew from DC, 45 minutes away, to come rescue us. But you know what? I don’t even care about all that. I’m just glad to be alive.

Next up is a Lucky Star bus ride to Boston to visit my cousins and some college friends, and of course, to catch up on some knitting. Why do I always think of Boston as such a fibery city? I don’t know. Maybe it’s New England as a whole? I can’t wait to visit my second, no wait third, home.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

