Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


Mm, mm good.
September 2, 2008, 7:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I started Laminaria a few weeks ago and am already working on the edging charts. I used Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace for this, and I really love this yarn. It’s truly buttery, which is a description I never really understood when in use with yarn. For the pattern itself, I found that the math was WAY off, so I totally ignored the numbers given in the pattern and just followed the charts, which definitely went a long way towards saving some remnants, such as they are, of my sanity.

On the home front, T’s new roommate L moved in while my mom was visiting over the long weekend. She seems quite nice, and more importantly, reassuringly sane. We wanted to go downtown to partake of the Metropolitan Grill’s happy hour, but thanks to the holiday they were only open at 4 for dinner, so that didn’t quite pan out. Otherwise, I’ve been enjoying my vacation, using the time to cook, cuddle with my babies and take it easy.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

