Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


Ugh
August 21, 2008, 7:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

I am officially in a knitting funk. I put aside Juno because I wasn’t happy with how ‘rustic’ it looked and couldn’t figure out how to proceed with the armholes (I was planning on yoinking the armhole shaping from Salina, except that I left my copy of Vintage Knits in New Jersey). I started Laminaria and got past the star chart after an hour of convincing myself to ignore the erroneous stitch counts in the pattern, but for the *life* of me I can’t properly align Row 9 of the transition chart.

Here’s a picture of kittens to tide you over until I get smart:

I can’t believe how big they’re getting.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

aww, they are just so adorable. it’s great that they are friends. it took my cats awhile to take a liking to one another as kittens.

Comment by Sara

I think the fact that they’re litter mates makes it easier for them to get along. They do seem to really enjoy terrorizing each other though; Tomoe, the tabby, will be grooming herself blissfully unaware that her brother is stalking her tail until it’s too late and he has her in a neck bite. He’s a typical boy.

Comment by Lily




Leave a Reply

