Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


If you don’t like the weather . . .
May 27, 2008, 6:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

The infamous combination of summer-worthy heat and humidity these past two days have made me uncharacteristically reluctant to pick up my needles. I walked into Angelfire Studio today to check out their newest shipment of Smooshy and walked right back out; humidity =/ the weather to finger sock yarns.

I will continue periodically working on Juliet, but until I move to Seattle (and therefore cooler, less humid weather), I don’t know how often I will be moved to knit.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

” (and therefore cooler, less humid weather)”

You have no idea. It’s 53 degrees, and that’s as warm as it’s supposed to get.

Comment by Rita

I miss 53 degree weather and wearing sweaters. Yesterday, it was close to eighty degrees, and I was pretty sure my skin was going to melt off.

Not to, you know, whine or anything! 😉

Comment by Lily




Leave a Reply

