Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


In the works
May 22, 2008, 7:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

This is what I do while I knit:

In the background, Bones. I have this morbid love of crime dramas. I got sucked into Law and Order last year, but I vastly prefer Bones; far less angsty. Seriously, sometimes the brooding intensity of the characters in SVU is just annoying (props to those who get the reference).

I’m knitting Tangled Yoke in the colorway Cocoa, which seemed like a cozy, rustic color at first, but the more I knit, the less certain I am. It’s looking more and more like a dusty, dry dirt sort of brown, not exactly the best shade to ease into the color with. I think it might look nice over a white shirt and jeans, though.

I also finished Forecast. Sort of.

I mis-spaced the buttons and convinced myself that my sleeve measurement was what it wasn’t. I swear it’s some kind of curse, that I can’t knit even sleeves. *facepalm*

The cardigan looks cropped on me, although the shape is very flattering. I don’t know how often it’ll get worn because the buttons make it flashier than something I would normally wear and the weight and length of the cardigan don’t seem to go together. I’ll be figuring something out with this next week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

