Chronicles of Knitterly Misadventures


Done
February 21, 2008, 10:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Sixteen days later, it is finished:

I never did get it completed in time for T’s arrival, but since I’ll be visiting in April for his graduation from police academy, I’ll gift it to him then. It’s a good sized lightweight blanket, easy to knit, rustic enough to be manly but somehow homey and comforting as well.  I used the colorway Tarnish; it’s a bit of a brownish grey color best exemplified in the top photo, and should work perfectly with the apartment.

Cascade Ecowool was remarkably easy and pleasant to work with and probably a yarn I will buy again for my heavier weight projects. At first glance the price takes one aback, but when you think about it, or at least when I think about it,  the fact that I can knit a blanket from my own two hands and $30 of yarn is a wonderful thought. It’s also not the softest of yarns, but I’m fairly certain it will hold up well through many cool evenings of cuddling.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, what a beautiful blanket!! This must be really special for your friend!

Comment by EmiShimosato

Thanks! I do hope so 🙂

Comment by misoshort




Leave a Reply

